Beginnings

Hello, World!

After seeing blogs from other indie game developers, I've finally started my own! This blog will serve as documentation of my own journey as a software engineer and game developer, and maybe even provide useful tips to anyone who stumbles across this.

What to Expect

Some may know me as the co-creator of the horror RPGMaker game Stray Cat Crossing. Making and releasing my first game with my good friend Jurlo was an awesome experience, but I ended up feeling burnt out after its release due to some personal issues. After going on hiatus for a few years, I recently started getting back into game development.

I've gotten pretty involved with a personal project using the Godot game engine and will share progress updates and interesting problems that I solve along the way. The main repository will be kept private but I may create separate open repositories for specific solutions.

Let's see where this goes!